Annals of Indian Academy of Neurology
: 2015  |  Volume : 18  |  Issue : 6  |  Page : 2-

Message from Organising Committee of IANCON 2015


Correspondence Address:

How to cite this article:
. Message from Organising Committee of IANCON 2015.Ann Indian Acad Neurol 2015;18:2-2

How to cite this URL:
. Message from Organising Committee of IANCON 2015. Ann Indian Acad Neurol [serial online] 2015 [cited 2021 Jan 16 ];18:2-2
Available from:

Full Text

Dear Delegates,

Organizing Committee warmly welcomes you to Agra on this special occasion of 23 rd Annual Conference of Indian Academy of Neurology. The Conference Venue has been well prepared & set to ensure the comforts & best possible hospitality to all the delegates at all steps.

Agra is a prominent destination for tourists around the world because of its splendid Mughal-era buildings. As you are in Agra, you should not miss to see the world known Historical Monuments like Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Fatehpur Sikri and temples like Prem Mandir (Vrindavan), Shri Krishna Janmbhoomi (Mathura) and more.

The Scientific Committee, under the visionary leadership of President Dr Arabinda Mukherjee & Presdient Elect, Dr Subhash Kaul, has brought the cutting edge scientific program. "Medicine for Neurologists", "Neuro-Surgery for Neurologists", Interventional Neurology and many others of delegate's interest have been introduced.

Other than the trade exhibition zone, Hospitality Zones of different kinds have also been created for delegates to take tea, coffee, snacks at intervals. Evenings have been planned differently to be more pleasant with cultural program, entertainments, musical nights followed by delicious dinning after the full day of various scientific & academic activity.

All of us together will be celebrating 2 nd Oct as Gandhi Jayanti in dedication to the Father of Nation. The day will begin with Swach Bharat Abhiyaan (Clean India Mission), inaugurated by the invited special guest. It is a politics free compaign, inspirted by the patriotism.


Agra, the city of love, will be blessed with your presence and we are thankful to you all for your participation and the opportunity to serve you.

P. K. Maheshwari Sarvesh Agarwal Ramakant Yadav

Organising Secretary Co-org Secretary Treasurer